A “Meet the Artist” Affair

Erin Waser

Cocktails and Culture Conjoin in Logan Square

Monday, October 11, 2010
7:00-9:00pm

Free to attend

Dunlays on the Square in Logan Square showcases art by local artists, which rotate monthly. On Monday, October 11, the neighborhood restaurant and bar will hold a “Meet the Artist” event from 7:00-9:00pm with Erin Waser. Waser’s works of art will be displayed and she will meet and mingle with guests. Sip half-priced glasses of wine while interpreting the pieces she has currently created.

A bit about Erin Waser: “In my art, I seek a new interpretation of otherwise common objects through a series of scale and color transformations. I first look to find the essence of my subject, often through photography, by examining the makeup or detail within its construction. I am most inspired by nature, architecture and mundane objects I encounter everyday and while traveling. Often times I start with a photograph I have taken, other times I recall a surface or moment in time. I then reinterpret the subject through painting, drawing or design to create a new definition… I am especially interested in the tactility, luminosity and subtleties of oil paintings as they relate to colors and surfaces found in nature. I hope to draw my viewer into my surfaces and hold their attention as they reflect on the unexpected details and see beyond the whole.”

See Waser’s work at erinwaser.com. The art will be available for purchase both during the event and while it is displayed in the restaurant.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

